TMS Mission Statement:
"Promote the education, health and welfare of the Trailside Students while promoting social responsibility, inclusion and involvement of everyone in the Trailside Community."
 

PTA Executive Committee

The PTA Executive Committee is made of five elected officers and the Principal of Trailside Middle School.
 
President
Jean Ault - president@trailsidemiddleschoolpta.org
 
Vice President
Joanne Aceto- vicepresident1@trailsidemiddleschoolpta.org 
 
Treasurer
Laurie Guzman- treasurer@trailsidemiddleschoolpta.org
 
Secretary
Shannon Lauterstein- secretary@trailsidemiddleschoolpta.org
 
TMS Principal
Bridget Beichler - bridget.beichler@lcps.org
 

PTA Executive Board Members

The PTA Executive Board consists of members from the Executive Committee, School Staff Representatives and Committee Chairs.
 
TMS Staff Representative
Patricia O'Connell - Patricia.OConnell@lcps.org
 
 

PTA COMMITTEE MEMBERS

To sign up for a committee, contact a PTA board member. 
 

MSAAC Representation

Minority Student Achievement Advisory Committee - Tamiko Burnell  - bburnelltc@yahoo.com

SEAC Representation

Special Education Advisory Committee -  Veena Sajjan - VS9876@gmail.com

LEAP Representation
Loudoun Education Alliance of Parents - Vicki Mantyla - vickimantyla1@gmail.com

Spirit Night Committee
Marna Gettleman - marnacooks@gmail.com

Staff Appreciation Committee
First Friday’s/Teacher Appreciation Week - Mary Reilly - maryreilly001@aol.com

Staff Cookie Exchange  - Jeannine Rotzler

Staff Luncheons/Teacher Appreciation Week - OPEN

Dance Committees:

>6th Grade Dance - Kim Koon

 

>7th Grade Dance - Sandra Lawyer - jslfamily06@gmail.com

>8th Grade Dance - Mary Reilly - maryreilly001@aol.com

Community Outreach Committee
Working with community organizations and our Trailside pack to meet the needs of our area families in crisis.
Lisa Figueroa - Lisa.Figueroa@lcps.org

Volleyball Game Committee
Lisa Figueroa - liam1962@aol.com

School Musical Committee:

Lori Connor - lori.connor3@gmail.com

Anne Jackson - mallrat66@aol.com
 

Membership Committee - OPEN

Reflections Committee
National PTA Arts & Education Program - Saige Burns - saigeburns@gmail.com

Election Nominating Committee - OPEN

Teacher Grant Committee - Marjorie Lee - TMSGrantCommittee@gmail.com

Volunteer Committee - Amy Noble - amysnoble@verizon.net